First Prize
Behind that snowy hill
by Ramtin Lavafipour (Iran 2007)

Prize Section Islam
The Yudge and the Fanatic

by Tom Meffert and Dagmar Deibels (Germany 2005)

Prize Section Mediterranean
Naf a Street Kid

by Moshe Alafi (Israel 2006)

Prize Best Direction
My Dreams Never Lie (Ado’ Da Ier)
by Didier Cros (France 2006)

Prize Best Photography
The Boy Who Plays on the Buddhas of Bamiyan
by Phil Grabsky (England 2003)

Prize Best Editing
Beirut all flights Cancelled

by Katia Sale’h (Lebanon 2006)

Prize Most High Cultural Value
Rabih Abou-Khalil, Bridging the Gap 

by Ciro Cappellari (Germany 2006)

Prize Best Song
Yasmine’s Song 

by Najwa Najjar (Palestine 2006)