The competition is divided in three sections: My journey, Human rights e Filming Cinema. The City of Treviso jury will award the Sole Luna Award prize to the best film of the three sections.
The Soundrivemotion jury will award the Soundrivemotion prize to the best soundtrack, among the documentaries in competition.
Other awards will be assigned: the Pixarprinting Award awarded by the DAMS jury; the Rubino Rubini Award assigned by the association Sole Luna – un ponte tra le culture; the Africa jury Award; the School jury Award and the Audience Award.



The City of Treviso jury will award the Sole Luna Award prize to the best film of the three sections in competition: My Journey, Human Rights and Filming Cinema.

Director of the Veneto RAI Regional Office since 2002.
Expert of the broadcasting and multimedia world, he has operated in this industry since the early 80s, initially as an independent producer of programs that have fuelled the offer of the most prestigious Italian broadcasters, and then as a manager, since 1995, for RAI2 and RAI International.
Dagmawi squareDAGMAWI YIMER
Born and raised in Addis Ababa, he leaves the country after the serious unrest of 2005 that led to the killing and wounding of hundreds of young people. After a long journey through the Libyan desert and the Mediterranean sea, he lands on Lampedusa on July 30th, 2006. In Rome in 2007 he creates, together with 5 other migrants, the film The desert and the sea. Later he becomes also co-director of the documentary Like a Man on Earth (2008) by Andrea Segre and Riccardo Biadene, a finalist for the David di Donatello in 2009. He has made documentaries C.A.R.A. ITALIA (2009) and Only the Sea (2011), he has signed several short films and directed Va’ pensiero- storie ambulanti (2013) and Asmat-Names (2015).
Farah Polato squareFARAH POLATO
Researcher at the University of Padua, where she teaches Film Studies at D.A.M.S., she also teaches Cinema at the Master of Intercultural Studies and directs the Master in Screenwriting “Carlo Mazzacurati”. The research areas investigated (francophone cinema, Italian cinema and new identities, cinema and territory) have always been supported by various institutions and activities in the territory. Among the recent activities there are the project entitled Innovative Systems for tourism promotion: film-induced tourism on the phenomenon of film tourism, the participation in “From the European South: postcolonial studies in Italy”, the cooperation with the University of Ouagadougou (Burkina Faso) for the didactics of cinema, the collaboration with national and international film festivals.


The jury will award the “SOUNDRIVEMOTION” prize to the best soundtrack, among the documentaries in competition. The president of the jury is Giovanni Schievano.The jury is composed of: Corrado Ceron, Renzo Di Renzo, Brando Fioravanzi, Paola Gallo, Cristiana Sparvoli, Paolo Steffan.

schievano squareGIOVANNI SCHIEVANO
Specialist Certificate in Composition and Orchestration for Film and TV at the Berklee College of Music in Boston, he studied the techniques with the Hollywood composer Joan Kraemer. It has added to an intense live activity in rock, blues and fusion bands, a study of the sounds, their properties and their effects on humans. Founder of Soundrivemotion, brand created for the production of music, communication and cinema.




This year, for the first time, there is the School Jury, composed of students and teachers of “Mazzotti”, of the High School “L. Da Vinci ” and of the Art School of Treviso.
The jury, coordinated by the teachers Raffaela Mulato and Paola Brunetta, will award a prize to the best documentary of the My Journey section.

scuola squareThe jury is composed of: Brunetta Paola, Mulato Raffaela, Antonietti Sandra, Calliari, Elisabetta, Gerhardinger Anna, Magnano Francesca, Nicoletti Stefania, Ruffin Elena, Zuccarello Rossella, Bellin Paola, Ferronato Orietta, Raris Francesca, Ruffin Valentina, Marchesini Guido, Anthoi Bianca Maria, Candido Grazia, El Houat Tariq, Gobbo Alberto, Pinto Veira Karine, Postovanu Adrian, Sall Fatou, Bari Cristina, Da Re Marco, Florian Annachiara, Pravato Emily, Refaldi David Maria, Stefani Debora, Tramontini Riccardo, Ypi Ines, Zambon Tommaso, Greta Rosato, Laura Cescon, Sara Pacucci, Jenny Bonaventura, Giorgia Belvini, Cristina Marchese, Sara Vettorello, Emi Gatti, Sferrazza Grazia.



RUBINO RUBINIThe award named after Rubino Rubini is both a tribute and a memory of the great documentary filmmaker, co-founder in 2006 of Sole Luna Doc Film Festival.
He made his debut at the age of 18 as Giorgio Strehler assistant director at the Piccolo in Milan, but soon after he abandoned the theatre in order to follow the dream of cinema and documentary. He shoots the great works made around the world by the most important Italian companies and in the last years of his short life he directs all Vittorio Gassman the shows and television series.
He taught for more than 10 years at the Experimental Cinema Centre of Milan and Palermo.
The Prize is awarded by the President and the Scientific Director of the Association Sole Luna – A bridge between cultures.

A jury of undergraduate students attending the degree course in DAMS in Padua will award the best documentary of the section Filming cinema, assigning the Pixartprinting Prize.
The members of the jury are: Giuseppe Andreatta, Raffaele Lazzaroni, Elisa Pizzato, Claudia Sferrazza.
A jury composed of refugees who have been hosted by the Calò family for over a year in Povegliano of Treviso, will judge documentaries selected by the festival’s artistic direction and whose theme is stories of migration.
The members of the jury are six migrants from Costa D’Avorio, Guinea Bissau, Gambia and Ghana. They wanted to name the jury “Africa” paying tribute to their land of origin.