International jury


Fabio Benzi is full professor of History of Contemporary Art at the University “Gabriele D’Annunzio” in Chieti-Pescara. In 1997 and 1998 he was awarded the Jane and Morgan Whitney Fellowship at the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York. He was part of the scientific committee of the National Gallery of Modern Art in Rome; he is part of the scientific committee and board of directors of the Giorgio and Isa de Chirico foundation and of the Association Mario Sironi; he is scientific director of the foundation Biagiotti Cigna and of the Association Fausto Pirandello. 

He wrote about numerous subjects: Symbolism, Futurism, relations between fascism and figurative arts, Italian and European art of the nineteenth and first half of the twentieth century; he is the author of several monographic works on Italian’s major artists of the twentieth century.


Annalisa Camilli is an Italian journalist who worked for the Associated Press and Rai News 24; since 2007 she writes for news magazine Internazionale. Her articles were published by Politico, Open Democracy, The New Humanitarian, Tageszeitung, Rsi and Woz. She won the Anna Lindh Mediterranean Journalist Award, the Cristina Matano Award, the Saverio Tutino Award, the Com&Te Giancarlo Siani Special Award and the Kapuściński Award. Her most recent works include: 

La legge del mare (Rizzoli, 2019), Un giorno senza fine (Ponte alle grazie, 2022), L’ultimo bisonte (La Nuova Frontiera, 2023). She is also the author of the podcasts LimoniDa Kiev and Giornaliste.


Nora Demarchi (Aosta, 1984), PhD in Anthropology and Ethnology, has published several scientific papers and a monography dealing with contemporary Marian pilgrimages. She combines her research activity and teaching with her passion for cinema. Nora is a movie critic who has collaborated with several journals (Duel, Panoramiche, Cineforum, Filmidee) for twenty years. She has also participated in the major international Film Festivals. She has worked as director’s and production assistant, as sound technician and as scriptwriter. She regularly presents meetings, debates, and radio and television programs. She’s the artistic director of the international Film Festival FrontDoc since 2022.


Sergio Guataquira Sarmiento was born in Bogotá in 1987 to a lawyer father and a mother who worked one odd job after another. Nothing predestined him for the cinema, yet at the age of 19, he left his country for Europe and enrolled at the Beaux-Arts in Poitiers while he obtained a student visa. It was during his studies that he got closer to cinema and successfully attempted the entrance exam to the IAD in Belgium. In 2018, his graduation film, Simon pleure, was spotted and toured extensively at festivals. In 2023, Sergio directed his first feature-length documentary, Adieu Sauvage, which was acclaimed at over thirty festivals around the world and was awarded as Best Documentary at Sole Luna Doc Film Festival. It won over 25 awards and special mentions, including the Magritte du cinéma for best documentary film in Belgium. He currently lives in Brussels.


Nadège Labé has worked for 10 years in Paris as an independent producer. She collaborated on the production of dozen of films, including Matteo Tortone’s hybrid documentary Mother Lode, which premiered at the Venice International Critics’ Week in 2021 and was released in France in April 2023.
Now based in Marseille, she joined La Société du Sensible as a producer and associate in 2022, where she is currently developing several documentary films. She hold a master’s degree in documentary and has also attended professional training programs at Eurodoc (2022), IDFAcademy (2022) and Alpi Film Lab (2021).

High school students jury

docente di riferimento /  reference teacher Vitalba Valenti

Educandato Statale “Maria Adelaide” Palermo  III Liceo Scientifico Internazionale

Maria Grazia Alessandra, Emanuele Andolina, Giorgia Buscicchia, Pavel Calderone, Francesco Cina, Nicolò Gabriele D’Asta, Chiara De Lisi, Man Du Rui, Giorgia Maria Failla, Cristiano Massimo Gurreri, Samuele Ingrosso, Gabriele La Barbera, Maria Paola Manni, Simone Marotta, Elide Marsiglia, Riccardo Marsolo, Roberto Marsolo, Pietro Oddo, Chiara Patellaro, Gloria Rizzolo, Gaia Segreto, Massimiliano Tomasello

New citizenships jury

We have wanted young migrants to be part of this experience by involving them in a third jury, alongside the international jury and the school jury, which until last year we called “New Italians.” Today we have named this jury “New Citizens” because we do not want to risk being misunderstood by participating in rhetoric we do not share and because we believe that citizens are those who inhabit a territory, who live and work there.